• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

cap badge

northernboy_24

Inactive
Reaction score
I am currently a reg force MARS officer, two weeks from now I will be remustering as a reg force artillery officer.  I of course, currently wear the naval officer cap badge but in a couple weeks will I continue to wear the naval officer cap badge until I earn the artillery cap badge or switch to artillery.  I tried searching but "due to stress on the server search function has been disabled" so I couldn't search.  I seem to remember that we wear the current trade badge until we are given our new cap badge.  The google search only brought back people going ncm to officer.

I dont want to piss off the RSM the first day I meet them.  Especially since I will be staying on a naval base for several months in green till going out for my CAP course.

Thanks

Here is the address of the Regimental Adjutant of the Royal Regiment of Canadian Artillery. He should be able to give you the straight goods.

CHRISTOPHER.BARTH@forces.gc.ca

As Old Sweat says, young Mr. Barth will be able to give you the good word - in the meantime, this is what the RCA Standing Orders (which he administers) say:

Officers.
(1) Untrained Artillery officers will wear the Canadian Forces tri-service cap badge until they have graduated from the Basic Military Officer Qualification – Land (BMOQ-L) Course, at which time they will be presented the Artillery iodized cap badge and the associated Artillery accoutrements; and