• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Is Reserve Military Police Officer (montreal area) worth it/what's job like?

questions1234

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello,

I have a psych degree, a police foundations degree and few other assorted certifications.
I am looking to join military reserves in montreal area and am wondering what trade would be best, i have a friend who is in reserves and told me recruiters lie and to post here for additional information. I may join municipal police force later on in life, but figured I could make some money and get some experience working in the reserves for a bit beforehand. I'm just curious what the job is like, because i've heard mixed things from people. I am also wondering if MPO get access to some additional training courses like my friend has taken, because it would help fill up my CV. I am also wondering if potentially another trade may be better than MPO.

Thanks in advance.

Research skills and patience are the foundations of a good investigator. There is a huge amount of information on the Military Police Branch in general to be found here.

Research skills and patience are the foundations of a good investigator. There is a huge amount of information on the Military Police Branch in general to be found here.
thanks but my questions were also more generalized and about other trades as well, but appreciate the effort

If you’re considering joining the reserves and are already into adulthood with school behind you and presumably at least somewhat employed, just make sure you realize that you can expect the first year to eat up half your weekends and a couple full months in the summer to complete your basic training.