• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Small Arms Training Simulator

ab00013

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm waiting for reserve BMQ to start in November, but earlier tonight we had a chance to try the small arms training simulator. In my opinion, I didn't do too well compared to others, which is kind of discouraging.   :( How realistic is the simulator? Should I worry? Anyone out there not do well on the simulator, but ended up doing well in the firearm training aspect of BMQ or SQ? Any stories would be encouraging.

Thanks!

You've yet to complete BMQ, so you shouldn't worry about doing poorly. I imagine that anyone doing this before they're trained wouldn't do as well compared to trained soldiers.

So, don't worry, and take it as a learning experience.

Im a qualified SAT operator and after my years in the military, the SAT is good experience in training the TOET's or basic weapon handling ,and reaffirming range procedures but thats pretty much where it ends.I must say the graphics have come a long way however you cant recreate actual wind, noise, light, temperature conditions that you would experience on a live range.You may meet people that have used weapons all their lives prior to joining the millitary but the fact is, you will be taught all the principles you will require and if you desire, you can even have a range staff member coach you.Dont sweat the small stuff!!!

I was just wondering where you get to use a small arms training simulator, is it something you do before going off to basic?

mwhite said:
I was just wondering where you get to use a small arms training simulator, is it something you do before going off to basic?

This is done at unit level.